An encounter with a ‘Flying Ant’

image

A pic of the flying ant once it'd settled down

image

Walk the line....Ant-style!

Sitting on a bench with notes to complete,
Along comes an ant to see what I’ve writ.
It walks upon the page,
Upon black lines, pink margins an’ even along the book’s edge.
An ordinary ant, I think , but not at all camera shy,
But as I picked up my camera phone, it took off an’….started to fly?!? 
Now, am sittin ere an’ at the end o’ my pen I chew,
Wonderin to myself, Mr/ Mrs. Ant, what sorta creature are you?!
Though once I was a biology student, bout flyin ants I haven’t a clue!

Leave a Reply

