Bein in a different country Day 6

At King’s Cross, bookin a train ticket to Edinburgh. If yer ever here an’ spot a team o’ youngsters with heavenly voices, sportin orange tees an’ singin a Capella, do drop money in their donation bucket like I did, as they sing for charity an’ for Africa. An’ if yer a fan o’ the boy wizard, head on o’er to Platform 9 ³/4, complete with a replica o’ the trolley!
Still can’t pronounce Edinburgh. End up pronouncin it as as Edin-bleh… Although, it’s far from bleh! In fact, it’s brilliant! Spotted a gorgeous castle on my first day an’ even though it’s far colder than London (Edin-brrr, eh? ), but I love it! Of course, before I set out to explore this beautiful place, I had to pull on my cardigan faster than ya can say Edinburra (aye, that’s the correct pronunciation…or atleast that’s how I’ve heard David Tennant pronounce it, anyway! ;)) So, lookin quite the Sherlockian goofball as I pulled on the deerstalker hat I’d bought at Madame Tussauds an’ began my long search for my home for the next few days- an apartment at Niddry street. I finally found it: just down a sloping cobblestone street, past the stench o’ scotch (I’m guessin, since I don’t drink) emanatin from a nearby pub an’ up a flight o’ stairs. Tired from all that exercise, I postponed sightseeing for the next day an’ slept like a log till the morrow.

O’er hill an’ o’er dale: Scenes from the train window en route to Edinburgh:

image

image

image

By the Scottish seaside: If the weather’s this chilly, I wonder how the water is:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The railway station an’ more picturesque scenes:

image

image

image

image

Sheep a-grazin!

image

image

Horses a-gallopin!

image

image

I look like a Sherlockian goofball, but atleast I'm warm! 😝

Leave a Reply

