Bein in a different country Day 5

Time to overcome my fear o’ heights as I felt the crisp, cool air ruffle my hair as the tour bus made its way to the London Eye through the traffic o’ tourists, those signature black taxi cabs an’ Citroen cars. Took in the mesmerizin view o’ the cruise boats on the Thames, the Parliament and other monuments on the way there. It looked like rain an’ it did indeed rain as I walked through a park filled with playing kids, carousels, entertainers painted from head to toe to resemble statues an’ other fun stuff to do even on a damp day. I finally made it to the gigantic ferris wheel and carefully hopped into the moving glass capsule (thankfully, not landing into the river below!)…And, wowser! What a view! Nothing beats an aerial view!
Twas time to say cheese for the camera attached to the ferris wheel as it slowly came to a halt. Thankfully, this time around, the camera clicked a better pic o’ my expression that seemed to say OMG! , unlike the one fitted on Madame Tussauds’ spooky joyride (aptly titled Spirit of London) where my face was a mixture appal, shock an’ horror (I’ve erased that outta my mind, btw!)
On the way back, the bus passed o’er the Tower Bridge and I marvelled at it as it towered above me. The bus finally came to a rest near Hyde Park before I returned to the hotel  by tube. Alright, more stuff after my trip back from Edinburgh. Gonna spend a few days there before I’m back for more London adventures!

Selfies an’ views from atop the tour bus:

image

image

image

The famed red phone booth

Gorgeous Westminster Abbey:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leafy cover

Along the banks o’ Thames:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Boats docked on the river

image

image

image

One o' the many statues that dot London city

Tower Bridge:

image

image

Majestic lions at Trafalgar Square:

image

Biggest thumbs up ever! 👍

image

The greenery, cyclists, roller skaters an’ joggers o’ Hyde Park:

image

image

image

image

Hopped off the tour bus to see this young fella (possibly, the next Ed Sheeran;)) beautifully strummin his guitar as he sang Creep outside the tube station near Big Ben. A ray o’ sunshine on an otherwise cloudy day:

image

Leave a Reply

