THE RUDE, THE SAD AND THE LAZY: Chapter 16

Lavender had been bothering me to go wedding shopping,but I’d been too busy. We hadn’t decided on a date either & my parents weren’t keen on attending. Lavender complained that I’d turned into a workaholic & my colleagues praised me ‘coz I was no longer a slob who forced my work onto others! Anyway, I was too busy to even attend the shoot o’ Norm’s new show an’ he was disappointed ‘coz I didn’t show up. But,what was I supposed to do? Paperwork was piling up. The old me,the lazy me would’ve put it off for later,but the new me was determined to get that promotion! The promotion that I was denied before ‘coz I was too lazy! (Btw,I did get that promotion later! ) I didn’t think o’ how this would affect our relationship though.

Leave a Reply

