Never give up on life

I gotta confess I’m prone to suicidal thoughts. My parents pushed me into pursuing the science stream, so I’m stuck learning subjects like physics and chemistry which I don’t find interesting. For some reason, parents think just cuz their child scored well in science in high school, they’ll continue the same in the eleventh and twelfth grades. Sometimes, they’ve this mentality that just cuz they were toppers (a word that I loathe!) in school, their child will also top the school or be first highest in India or whatever. If your child isn’t passionate about studying, let him/her follow his/her other passions instead o’ pressurising him/her. Even if he/she is extremely good at academics an’ the parents want him/her to be a doctor/engineer (top two cliched professions), but he/she wants to pursue a career in music, they still force their dreams onto the child an’ it can be highly stressful if the child is keen on pursuing the career o’  his/her dreams.  I prefer studying english and psychology and would rather pursue a career in writing/acting than in medicine as my parents hopelessly dream of. What they don’t realise is that I only like to learn subjects which I’m passionate about and hold interest in learning which includes most of the subjects in the Arts stream. I dream of publishing novels, pursuing my passion of acting/singing onstage an’ I try an’ devote much o’ my time to writing stories/blogging/reading novels to fuel my passion an’ true love for literature……but am instead burdened by the stress o’ byhearting chemical reactions and formulae and studying boring Sciency Wiency stuff ! So, yeah, now an’ then, I get fed up o’ it all an’ am prone to suicidal thoughts….but, I do not give in to them. I try hard not to. I encourage myself an’ tell myself I won’t let my parents come in the way o’ my dreams/ won’t let em shoot down any o’ my dreams an’ that even if they aren’t supportive o’ me becomin a writer/actor, I won’t give a damn! They stopped me from joinin the Arts stream, but I won’t let em stop me anymore. It’s my life an’ I will live it! Do not let anyone stop ya from living your life an’ do not even think o’ givin up on it.  Don’t let anyone force you into anything and be strong. Even if you fail, it doesn’t mean you’ve disappointed your family…Just means, you can try again. P.S. People will talk behind your backs each time you’re faced with failure, but just think to yourself that they’re just a bunch o’ idle idiots and just go  on with your life. Once ya hit it big, those same idjits are gonna be sooo jealous😁

One thought on “Never give up on life

Leave a Reply

